Amy Johnson Inspiration Award

The Amy Johnson Inspiration Award, launched in 2016, honours an individual not currently working as an engineer or within the applied sciences who has made a truly remarkable achievement in furthering diversity within these fields. This award serves to recognise their efforts in inspiring more women to enter or remain in the engineering and technical professions. We also invite male nominees and those with no engineering qualifications to apply.

Nominations for the 2023 award will open in the summer.


2022 Winner: Amy Johnson Inspiration Award

Image removed.

Congratulations to Natasha Kelly of Intel Corporation on being named as the 2022 winner. 

Natasha has been a great advocate for diversity, ensuring representation at all levels, challenging leaders and sponsors to step up; she initiated and led the Fireside Chat with Intel CEO Pat Gelsinger on WIN, gaining over 1,200 views. What Tasha has done for women engineers at Intel is the gold standard for women engineers across the UK, and she is a well-deserved winner of the Amy Johnson Inspiration Award.












Read more about our previous winners here

Who was Amy Johnson?

Amy Johnson (1903-1941), was a famous English aviator and former WES President, and the first woman pilot to fly solo from Britain to Australia.  Read more about Amy Johnson