The Henry Royce Institute

The Henry Royce Institute is the UK national institute for advanced materials research and innovation. With its Hub at the University of Manchester, Royce is a Partnership of nine universities and research organisations – the universities of Cambridge, Leeds, Liverpool, Oxford, Sheffield, Imperial College London, the National Nuclear Laboratory and UK Atomic Energy Authority.

Royce’s mission is to support and grow world-recognised excellence in UK materials research, accelerating commercial exploitation, and delivering positive economic and societal impact for the UK.