List of WES Fellows

The WES Fellow grade was introduced in 2013 for women who have made an outstanding contribution to the field of engineering or a related sector, to the sustained encouragement of women in STEM, or in service to the Women's Engineering Society.

    WES Fellows A-E


    Salma Al Arefi PhD
    Pip Ayton BSc CEng MICE FWES FRSA


    Kate Barnard BEng Hons, CEng, Post Grad Dip, FIMechE FAPM
    Dawn Bonfield MBE, CEng, FIMMM, FICE, FWES
    Betty Bonnardel CEng MBA MSc MIET MNucl FWES

    Jayne Bryant FREng CEng FIET FWES


    Professor Amanda Chessell FREng  CEng  FBCS  HonFIED FWES
    Jackie Cook MSc, FCIM, Chartered Marketer
    Jo Costura BEng (Hons) CEng FIMechE FWES
    Dawn Childs (formerly Elson) MA MDA BEng CEng FIMechE FRAeS FWES
    Heather Clarke BEng, CEng, FIMechE FWES
    Katherine Critchley PhD MSc BEng (Hons) FWES


    Roseni Dearden BSc MSc MCIM MIET FWES
    Jo Douglas-Harris MRSC FWES
    Judith Driscoll BScEng, PhD FREng FWES


    Kerry Evans BSc (HONS), FCIHT, CMILT, MICE

    WES Fellows F-J


    Victoria Farron-Parry Eur Ing CEng, CIWE / CEWE, FIMMM, MWeldI PhD MRes BScHons
    Dawn Fitt IEng MIET FWES
    Suzanne Flynn  CEng  FIES  MCQI  CQP  FWES


    Aurelia Gooden MS, MA, MIMMM, MIED, FWES
    Tiffany Grimwade

    Kim Groshek MS MSc SAFe® FWES 
    Deborah Greaves BEng DPhil CEng MRINA FICE FWES
    Sarah Green BEng PhD CEng CEnv FIMMM FHEA FWES


    Professor Sarah Hainsworth
    Louise Hardy BSc CEng FICE CMgr FCMI FWES
    Sandi Halliday Eng, Hon.FRIAS
    Ursula Heng MEng MIET FWES
    Karin Hing
    Professor Alison Hodge MBE  PhD  FInstP  CPhys  FIET  CEng  FWES  FHEA
    Professor Karen Holford CEng  FIMechE  FICE  CPhys  FInstP  FLSW FWES


    Teresa James BA (Hons) PGCertM CMgr FCMI MCIHT MICE FWES MAPM
    Vicki James
    Sara Johnston Eur Eng, CEng, FIMechE, FNI
    Sandi Rhys Jones OBE

    WES Fellows K-O


    Helen Kilbride BEng, CEng, FIChemE
    Sharon Kindleysides
    Alexandra Knight CEng MIMechE FWES
    Katherine Kirk CPhys F Inst P  FInst NDT
    Marisa Kurimbokus CEng MIMechE MEng MA (Cantab)


    Therese Lawlor-Wright  
    Vivienne Lee 

    Rachel Long PhD CMath FIMA FWES
    Jackie Longworth MBE  BSc(Hons)  MIOSH  MIIExE  FRSA FWES


    Dr Carol Marsh
    Linda Maynard BSc MSc CEng MIGEM FWES
    Paula McMahon CMgr FCMI CEng FICE FRSA FWES
    Benita Mehra
    Dervilla Mitchell
    Prof. Sanghamitra Mohanty MSc PhD FWES
    Dr Manisha Morais MEng (Hons) Ph.D. CEng MIChemE AMEI MAC NLP (Prac)
    Prof. Jacqui Murray BSc. M.Res. MBA C.Eng. C.Env. FIMMM FWES


    Fiona Neads
    Professor Alison Noble OBE  FREng  FWES


    Wendy Owen BSc(hons) FSaRS FWES MINCOSE MIAM

    WES Fellows P-U


    Christiana Pace
    Krystina Pearson-Rampeearee


    Helen Ricketts BSc, MBA, CEng, FIChemE
    Haifa Ross BSC MSc PGCE PhD FWES
    Estelle Rowe MBE


    Professor Abigail Sellen FREng  FBCS  CITP FWES
    Zahra Sharif-Khodaei MEng, PhD, FRAes
    Victoria Sharpe CEng FIMechE, FWESCEng FIMechE, FWES
    Mamta Singhal BEng, MSc, MBA
    Professor Sarah Spurgeon
    Professor Sarah Springman
    Pauline Smith BSc PhD MIET FWES
    Nicky Smith-Brialey  I Eng, BSc, DipHe
    Jo Strange
    Sally Sudworth


    Penny Taylor EurIng  CEng  FIMechE  JP FWES
    Anne Trefethen FREng FBCS

    WES Fellows V-Z


    Adriana Vargas-Colwill BEng MSc CEng FWES AMEI


    Grazyna Whapshott MSc  PGCE  PGDipCIS  MIET  CEng  FWES
    Sophie Wilson
    Milada Williams MSc  Ing  BEd  IEng  MIED  FWES


    Gillian Youngs BA(Hons) MA PhD FWES


    WES Associate Fellows

    The WES Associate Fellow grade was created in 2020 for men and for women who are not engineers.

    Fiona Hopkinson BA(Hons)
    Emma Nicholson BA, MSc, FCIOB, FIEMA, CEnv, MAPM
    Vince Pizzoni FIChE FCMI CEng MEI MSPE 
    Will Whittow BSc PhD SFHEA SMIEEE